Broward Sheriff Scott Israel Honors The Fallen Deputies & Firefighters Of BSO

On Wednesday morning, Broward Sheriff Scott Israel paid tribute to the fallen deputies and firefighters of the Broward Sheriff’s Office. Israel promised the families of the fallen that Broward county would never forget their sacrifice. Paraphrasing General George Patton, Israel said, “Let’s not mourn the men we have lost, but let’s thank God that these men lived.”

May they Rest In Peace.

Deputy Daniel Rivera

Deputy Christopher Schaub 

Sgt. Christopher Reyka 

Deputy Brian Tephford

Deputy Ryan C. Seguin

Deputy Todd M. Fatta 

Deputy Phillip G. Billings

Deputy Michael Doane 

Deputy Michael Metroka

Deputy Patrick Behan 

Officer Scott A. Winters

Deputy John Greeney III

Deputy Tony Yanniello

Deputy Joe Edwards

Deputy Robert Milligan

Officer James T. Thomas

Officer Jerry Genova

Deputy James Hillberry

Deputy Arthur Fillerbrown

Marshal William Louis Cox

Marshal John Clifton

Deputy Paul Rein

Deputy Joseph V. Conte

Driver Engineer Michael B. Douthitt

Lt. Mark Freeman

Lt. Rick Scorgie

Paramedic Sherman Newberry

Captain Raymond Kerr

Lt. Major Hallmon, Jr.

Driver Engineer Timothy J. Schaefer 

Battalion Chief Rick Korte

Paramedic Gary Liszewski

Honoring The Fallen Officers Of The Fort Lauderdale Police Department

On a cloudy Wednesday afternoon, Mayor Jack Seiler and other city leaders gathered at the Esplanade Park police memorial to honor the fallen officers of the Fort Lauderdale Police Department. First responders from the FLPD and the Fort Lauderdale Fire Department paid tribute to twelve fallen officers killed in the line of duty. 

The fallen officers are: 

R. Dwight Johnston

Donald E. Kirby, Jr.

D. Walter Ilyankoff

Gregory J. Conners

John C. Alexander

Kenneth Petersen

Charles E. Bruce

Frank A. Mastrangelo

Norman Eddy

David L. Brower

Bryant H. Peney 

Jose A. Diaz

May they all Rest In Peace.