On a cloudy Wednesday afternoon, Mayor Jack Seiler and other city leaders gathered at the Esplanade Park police memorial to honor the fallen officers of the Fort Lauderdale Police Department. First responders from the FLPD and the Fort Lauderdale Fire Department paid tribute to twelve fallen officers killed in the line of duty. 

The fallen officers are: 

R. Dwight Johnston

Donald E. Kirby, Jr.

D. Walter Ilyankoff

Gregory J. Conners

John C. Alexander

Kenneth Petersen

Charles E. Bruce

Frank A. Mastrangelo

Norman Eddy

David L. Brower

Bryant H. Peney 

Jose A. Diaz

May they all Rest In Peace.