On Wednesday morning, Broward Sheriff Scott Israel paid tribute to the fallen deputies and firefighters of the Broward Sheriff’s Office. Israel promised the families of the fallen that Broward county would never forget their sacrifice. Paraphrasing General George Patton, Israel said, “Let’s not mourn the men we have lost, but let’s thank God that these men lived.”

May they Rest In Peace.

Deputy Daniel Rivera

Deputy Christopher Schaub 

Sgt. Christopher Reyka 

Deputy Brian Tephford

Deputy Ryan C. Seguin

Deputy Todd M. Fatta 

Deputy Phillip G. Billings

Deputy Michael Doane 

Deputy Michael Metroka

Deputy Patrick Behan 

Officer Scott A. Winters

Deputy John Greeney III

Deputy Tony Yanniello

Deputy Joe Edwards

Deputy Robert Milligan

Officer James T. Thomas

Officer Jerry Genova

Deputy James Hillberry

Deputy Arthur Fillerbrown

Marshal William Louis Cox

Marshal John Clifton

Deputy Paul Rein

Deputy Joseph V. Conte

Driver Engineer Michael B. Douthitt

Lt. Mark Freeman

Lt. Rick Scorgie

Paramedic Sherman Newberry

Captain Raymond Kerr

Lt. Major Hallmon, Jr.

Driver Engineer Timothy J. Schaefer 

Battalion Chief Rick Korte

Paramedic Gary Liszewski

Published by Tom Lauder

Covering South Florida Politics Since 2010...As Seen On: POLITICO, The Huffington Post, The South Florida Sun-Sentinel, The Miami Herald, WPLG LOCAL 10 (ABC MIAMI), The New Times

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: